Dusty Spring Fields

Posted on August 6, 2009

1


I rest my affinity on the intangible scum.
I pledge allegiance to the wild wicked nothing.
I am of shit and stone, and groundfucked bone
I rest my desires on solid gold drone.

I am threadless black silk from the widow’s gunk bottom
I am the song of dying crows and all houses hallowed
I drink the milk off the veinomous breasts of a battle-scarred Heratta
I lick the blood off the tainted double blade of justice and terror.

I am the soul-searching patriot of the purest ghosts
I am the multiple masses of single-file servitude
I oppose in my sleep, I rebel in my bed
I am the all-around accessible butterfucked wonderbread

With my trusty palm-sized revolution I fire at the sky.
and the fireworks that flash with it cry “awww” as it burns.
I am the believer, a sucka for simba, a golden boy retriever.
I am sorry for your loss, for the trailers and the drumbeaters.

I feel for you, I really do. 
So I spare my seconds, my opinions only for you.
I am the collective incentive of a war sold by the forgotten
I am the sons and daughters of the klieg lit moment as it happened.

I sit and ruminate against the rain-drenched windows
calculating the precise moments with the right keys to the letter
I am the faceless countryman, a hunchback chained to the bells.
I am the single unique imposition of glory, just like everyone else. 

I am of slave and executioner’s tax-maxed blood
I am saucy, caged and sweet lager sugar
I am untouched, uncouth and unadulterated sex
I am illusion, a promise, a bee sting, a Ta-Daa in the realm of a magic multiplex.

Watch me, hold me, walk with me, ride with me,
as we cry and agree and toast and smile

cuz u know, like later better check it, little fry
patapos na ang araw, buhay pa rin ang like, dapat mamatay?
Ang puso ay mamon at ang puki pa rin ay gulay.

—–
Alan Navarra
August 1, 2009

Posted in: Trivial Matters